Rockin’ Bod

 

Who doesn’t want a rockin’ bod? We see pictures on a daily basis of the ideal female body.For me, it has always been Oxygen magazine’s muscular fitness models’. To stick to a goal and finish strong. To use my body for what it was meant to do, work! While I don’t plan on gracing the covers of Oxygen anytime soon, I have made a major change to further my health and fitness goals.

As usual with these sorts of endeavors, I jumped in with both feet and became a Beachbody coach. Beachbody is the founder of programs like P90x, T25, and Insanity. It also has an amazing meal replacement shake called Shakeology. Being a coach is scary for someone like me who has a long way to go in her fitness journey, but it’s a great motivator to have a few more pairs of eyes keeping me accountable. That’s why I’m sharing this with you! I want you to follow me on my journey to a healthier me.

Sharing something so personal is scary. I have failed at this before. I have made a 360 degree change just to turn right back around. I have lost weight and found even more. I am at the heaviest weight of my life, and that’s why I knew it was time for a change. Not just a temporary diet, but a new way of thinking. It was time to take small steps toward a goal important to me.

So, I started slowly this time. I am drinking a gallon of water a day and drinking my Shakeology every morning. I will make time to get in an at home workout everyday. I will eat more meals at home. This won’t be perfect. I will make mistakes and miss workouts. The difference this time is that I won’t allow my past to interfere. My past doesn’t control my future, I do.

As terrifying as this is…I wanted to share my “before” picture with you. I want you to see where I’m starting. See that making a change is scary and hard but if I can do it so can you! Here it is:

Please send me a little support and encouragement as I work to make this BIG change! leave a comment and make sure to follow our blog to find out how my journey progresses!

8 responses

  1. So incredibly proud of you and of your courage!

  2. Katie Coleman | Reply

    Good for you!! It is a mind game that we play over and over. I wish you nothing but success!!!

    1. How true that is! Soooo much mind over matter.

  3. Look at you…you go girl!! So proud of you and your determination..I will follow you on your journey until you reach your goal!!

    Rock on!!

    1. I would love that! Thanks so much!!

  4. You got this!!

    1. Thanks ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

