Wall Art

Last year I worked pretty hard on trying to make our master bedroom look better. We have a lot of random furniture pieces that don’t really go together but out of necessity have remained in our house. I got new bed linens, made a headboard cover, painted side tables that the hubby made (be jealous), and purchased lamps. Other than that, I don’t haven’t put up much decor. We don’t have a lot of extra moolah hanging around so I’m always looking for a cheaper way to decorate. I’ve always wanted a large piece of art for above the headboard but I don’t like prints and I could never afford gallery paintings. DIY was calling my name!

Canvasses can be expensive, especially the large ones, so I looked for an alternative. I came into some luck when I found this used one at a thrift store for $5.00!  Sure, it was already printed on but with some acrylic paint and some silver leaf ….

IMG_4963

Wa-lah! New decor 🙂

I still think it needs something up there beside it. The picture I took doesn’t really do it justice, but for now it’ll have to do. Maybe I’ll make an update post when I decide what to do!

 

 

4 responses

  1. Love the new painting!! It looks great, makes me wish I was into painting. Great job making your space so peaceful.

    1. Thanks! It’s not quite where I want it, but it’s getting there!

  2. Beautiful~

    1. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

