Fun, Fall, Fair Trade!

Allison will be the first to tell you that I am less-than-confident when it comes to fashion. I mean, I like to dress how I like to dress (and I do my fair share of retail therapy)– but I don’t think my style usually fits in with most of the “here and now”. Luckily my friend is awesome at encouraging me to find style that I like and to wear it proudly. It is a form of art in a way, isn’t it?

And so, I present to you… my first ever fashion blog post!

AttirePost

Here I’ve gathered a few pieces of attire that I absolutely love. For fall, I tried to come up with something warm and cozy. I am, with out a doubt, head over heels, in love with my green patterned top and it’s matching emerald green bracelet. Both were purchased at The Mustard Seed.

Green Bracelet

These two items are most precious because they are my first purchases of FAIR TRADE. If you are unaware of what Fair Trade is, I’ll give you a little run down. (I could go on and on about this concept, but that is another post I am working on…stay tuned!)

Fair Trade is essentially 2 things:

  • A movement across the world that calls for fair and equal trade among producers and consumers.
  • Purchasing products that ensure the fair treatment, fair (sustainable) pay, and safe work places for those who make goods in underdeveloped countries. I.E no child labor involved!! If you don’t think that still happens, you’re wrong.

It’s really a thousand more things than that, but for this post I’ll leave it at those two. I assembled my treasured Fair Trade pieces with a pair of skinny jeans, a navy blue sweater, and then added my camel colored boots and a matching belt.

Wearing this outfit keeps me cozy, both physically and in my heart! I am so proud to be a supporter of Fair Trade.  It just so happens that this morning I was working on my post at Einstein Bagels, and I found this gem! Honest T is also fair trade certified! Its delicious too. If you like peach tea..it’s a must try!

Honest T

Fair Trade Logo

If you are interested in learning more about fair trade, I have listed some links for you to check out below!

Fair Trade Federation

Fair Trade International

Equal Exchange

Leave a Reply

