Welcoming Fall : Autumn Door Wreath

Post-baccelaureate life has been interesting for me. For what seems like forever, I have been waiting for my life to “begin”. You know, graduate…get a job… get married… have babies. I think most 20 somethings can relate.  While the majority of my high school classmates are on their second child or more, have houses and car payments, I have none of those. I, on the other hand, have managed to squeeze myself, my husband, and my 140 lb. great dane into a 400 square foot apartment in order to fulfill a long awaited dream. We have no money or room to spare. A lot of stress has come from this, since I am quite the over achiever. I often feel that I have to keep up with all the Joneses in all of the world. BUT Lately, I have had much encouragement from friends and family. There is a resounding “bloom where you’re planted” theme that comes about when speaking to my most trusted friends. God has most certainly given me direction and has blessed us in so many ways! It would be a shame not to enjoy everything he has given me thus far. I decided that the apartment, though small, is exactly what I need in this stage of my life! I want to make it OURS. In order to do so, I plan on doing my best to decorate and make it feel like home.

First thing’s first – the front door! With some help from Hobby Lobby’s discounted supplies and a bunch of coupons I collected what I wanted for my wreath. Burlap is so popular now, but I also like it because it reminds me of country life. The wreath frame was relatively inexpensive and quite handy!

WreathSupplies

After pinteresting some inspirational looks I was able to create my own. Here’s the finished product:

FallWreath1

I love it! I think it’s a great start to making my apartment feel like home. I hope that this inspires you to make wherever you live a home too 🙂

FallWreath2

One response

  1. Love the white flower with polka dots!!

Leave a Reply

