Allison

Writing about myself isn’t an easy thing to do, which is ironic because talking about myself comes natural. I enjoy my alone time as a homebody with my bulldog Gus, but being voted “most sarcastic” in my high school class wasn’t a coincidence! I’m a very inquisitive person who enjoys pushing the bounds of acceptable conversation and humor while delving into the hearts of people to find the honest gritty truth they don’t normally address. In order to get others to share themselves with me, I have become an open book with most people I meet.

Overhearing Adriene honestly discuss an issue with a friend was the moment I knew I wanted her as my friend. Her sincerity was refreshing and I was excited to see that instinct to push her friends towards greatness, even if they were resistant. Throughout the history of our friendship I’ve experienced challenges and growth by her side. This blog was created to continue our relationship in a meaningful way, as well as share the experience with others who could teach and learn with us.  I hope you gain as much from us as we have from each other!

Leave a Reply

